*

August 27, 2010 § 13 Comments

My parents gifted Hans & I with a few nights at this beautiful inn in Yarmouth port for our second anniversary. It took *2* years, but it was so worth it! Our first time away from Little Man together & yes, I never thought I could make it but I survived! Little Man was sufficiently spoiled with attention & we had a lovely time. Sleeping, long amazing dinners in beautiful restaurants on the beach. The inn itself was special- owned & operated by a really nice couple who have renovated it themselves.

{gray’s beach}

{seagull beach}

We head back to the Netherlands on Sunday evening. Tonight I will hang out with one of my bestest {aunty gail!} & probably cry. Tomorrow we will have some family friends over to say goodbye & in the evening Hans & I are heading to a jazz club in Boston.

Aside from the fact that I do not want to leave {insert here that Hans is being heroically patient with my emotions}, we have had an amazing summer together & for that I am very, very grateful. I don’t take it for granted one second. More so that I am able to spend so much time with my awesome parents. *AND* we will be greeted in our home by our dear, dear MB. She has arrived, is living in our house & starts her graduate program in one week! To have one of my oldest friends from the US actually living in my house is another reason to count my blessings…

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to *

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

