*

August 8, 2010 § 8 Comments

Hi there…

Well, Corsica is special. Very much so. We have not been able to come up with the right word to describe it; but special seems to fit. From the Alps to Corsica, it was an *active* vacation. We hiked, drove the craziest mountainous roads, camped, spent entire days at the most amazing beaches. The olive oil & tomatoes were enough to make me want to cry. Yum.

Little Man is a nature boy without a doubt. He has no fear. Rocks, mountains, waves. We feel so lucky to have had this time to spend together & in such beautiful places.

I have an overwhelming number of photos posted on flickr- if you are interested in seeing them, please click here. The ones with us are family & friends, so if you have an account but we aren’t friends, please mark me! Rest assured, though, I will be periodically bombarding this blog with pictures ;)

I have caught up somewhat with world & family/friend events- so much going on. I am thrilled to hear that a dear family I know is currently in China picking up their sweet, sweet toddler.

Now it’s on to laundry & repacking for our stateside trip on Tuesday!

xox

{bonifacio}

Tagged: , ,

§ 8 Responses to *

  • Oooh… I’ve been craving a good vacation lately. So lovely!

  • Rebecca says:

    Welcome home! I just looked at a few of your flickr pics–amazing. The blues and greens. The windows and doors. All of it is just breathtaking. Wow. Happy turn-around and safe travels on Tuesday.

  • dana says:

    Well I can see you had a really lousy time – i mean the scenery was just complete rubbish and the sky was just blah …. oh, I can’t take it – I’m green with envy. Seriously it looks SO fabulous. I want to hear all the details of your trip and about the camping and how that actually worked because I would LOVE to do something very similar next year when Rubes is a bit older, but serioulsy, how did the sleeping go?? Safe travels to Mass!! oh the pics … so lovely!!!

  • Julie says:

    Good to see you back! I’m excited to go check out your pictures. Happy travels again on Tuesday! Sounds like you are having an amazing summer!

  • Christine says:

    Oooo… I’m going to have to check out flickr after the lil man gets to sleep!!! (I’m in his room now) good luck with the turnaround… That’s rough! (I’ve done two of those this summer and it fried me)

  • Krista says:

    Corsica… wow – on my to visit list.. one day. Especially now from taking a glimpse at your pictures! I wish we could meet up at the end of the week while we are in Boston… next time!

  • Katherine says:

    I’m glad you had an amazing trip and I missed you! Hugs.

  • emily says:

    going to flickr immediately! cannot wait to see more images. that blue is just insane!
    love it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

