*

June 13, 2010 § 8 Comments


I’m not paying attention to the World Cup. Here in the EU, that’s somewhat sacrilege but whateva. My Irish cousins looked at me in horror when I told them last weekend I had zero interest.

The angel above this doorway, however, positively fascinates me! The date above it is 1642. Geek.

xox

Tagged: , ,

§ 8 Responses to *

  • Christine says:

    For some reason, this post makes me smile.

    :-)

    Like that.

    And we’ve completely caught world cup fever. Oy!

  • Auntie Gail says:

    This little angel head looks sad.
    Maybe because so few people appreciate
    him/her the way you have. :)

    I totally relate to the ‘whateva’ in
    the realm of sports. Right now it’s
    all about the Celtics around here and
    I’m like….. yawn.

  • gayla says:

    We totally got caught up in the world cup fever. My kids even wanted to wear their soccer gear on Saturday. :-)

    But the angel is quite fetching too!

  • dana says:

    I’m swimming in World Cup “stuff”. We’ve got stickers, players cards, collectors books, sticker books, posters, and more posters. And then there’s the schedule of the actual matches. It’s gonna be a loonnnnggggg month.

  • klarobinson215 says:

    I’m just interested in the Korean games – Canada sadly did not get into the tourny. It is rare to be able to cheer for a Korean team on tv :)

  • I’m with you. I have very little interest in the World Cup. And I can’t find anyone who knows what FIFA stands for. (Haven’t googled it yet.) I love the pictures. Those interest me much more. ;)

  • Bun says:

    Hi KerryAnne,
    I have begun my blog stalking…………Melissa gave me your site so I could see it. YAY! I love all of your photos…….what kind of magical camera are you using? The pix are so vibrant! WOW. Enjoy your day trip to see her tomorrow and please give her a big hug from Bun. :-) Im sure the boys will love each other! Make sure you guys take pix! Enjoy! ~Angie

  • Alison says:

    I know where both of those photos were taken! Great shots!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

