*

April 27, 2010 § 5 Comments

The Utrechtse Fabriek is in a few weeks & I’m just about ready, sort of. Let’s put it this way: If I do not sell really well during the {2 day} event, I will have *a lot* of stuff on my site. Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. I’m looking forward to having some time to work out a design for something new & what I hope will be cool ;) After the summer there may also be some opportunities to participate in similar events in A’dam which would be nice.


Strap covers & travel organizers. I’m particularly happy with how these batches have come out. they are super sturdy & i purposely limited myself to only using Japanese fabric & indigo blue canvas


To take a break from the plethora of above mentioned & stacks of receiving blankets & washcloth/bib sets, I had a good time making these little birdies & taggies


We are moving Little Man’s room & doing some other rearranging in the coming weeks {before that happens I will be painting 3 rooms this weekend while the guys go away for 2 days to leave me to it. All white, all by myself. I forsee a bit o crazy coming on} All of this has compelled me to make  new bedding & cushions for his new abode. I won’t be posting any pics of his private space, but this is what he picked out at the fabric market {with the exception of the ‘autos’- I got that ages ago & he loves it.


***

In the meantime, H is away for work & Little Man is sleeping off a fever that has been on again/off again since 3am. I’m so tired. Yay!

Tagged: ,

§ 5 Responses to *

  • Christine says:

    I love it all!! ALL. Is it wrong I’m hoping some of this stuff shows up on your site?! Get better Little Man!

  • Rebecca says:

    I hope the show goes REALLY well. I love those little birdies!!

  • kelly says:

    I hope one of those camera strap covers will end up leftover so I can purchase it from you! LOVE those fabrics!.

  • Alison says:

    Love the little birdies! I suspect one of them may be coming home with me from the Fabriek. Succes!

  • Gail says:

    Such lovely things!!!
    I’m hoping you get a TIDAL WAVE of customers
    and it all goes FLYING off
    the ‘shelves’ ….. or table… :)

    Very exciting!!!

    p.s. i entered my new website address in the ‘required’ field, but it’s not UP yet. Soon

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

