*

April 17, 2010 § 11 Comments


{early this morning}

My mood lately has been somewhere between meh and eh. Nothing bad, nothing wrong. Just so much going on, so much coming up. Visits, travel, house stuff, big changes. All good. But I’m still meh.

The list of things to do is growing & the time frame in which it needs to get done is shrinking. This may be the reason for my meh-ness.

Highlights of the week:

I went out with 2 friends for drinks at a bar with my hair down & a clean shirt on.
I booked my weekend to Berlin with my friend E for the Frida Kahlo exhibition in June.
Little Man sang an entire song for me yesterday that he learned at creche. He looked right at me the whole time & put his heart into it. In turn, mine melted. It was really hard not to cry. I want to bottle him & all of his sweetness up sometimes.

Have a good weekend xox

Tagged:

§ 11 Responses to *

  • beckarecka says:

    Listening to Lya sing is one of my favorite things. A solo performance–wow!

  • shutterboo says:

    Beautiful photography. Love the flare of light and little bokeh rainbows.

  • Kelli K says:

    So understand the busyness….love hearing the little ones sing!

  • klarobinson215 says:

    oh the big things coming… and oh so good! Drinks with a clean shirt – perfect. And a song to boot! Well done Minh!

  • Auntie Gail says:

    This picture is really truly magnificent~!!

    And I would definitely be fighting tears to hear Minh sing an entire song the way you describe.

  • Christine says:

    Minh is so stinking sweet. Love that!

    I hear you on all the big things and little time… sigh. And meanwhile, my inbox gets out of control. SIGH.

  • Alison says:

    Yeah, despite the good weather, I’ve been a bit under the weather mentally this week. My walk today seems to have helped and now I’ve only got one week until my parents arrive, so hopefully the sheer shortness of deadline should help my energy. *fingers crossed*

    I hope your mood is on the upswing. A good song can do wonders. ;)

  • emily says:

    beautiful picture.
    how adorable he sang a new song to you. love that little guy.
    i know, life gets so dang busy. i feel out of control lately. but, we will get it done..right?!
    xx

  • Anne says:

    I understand the eh and meh. Totally. And if you can find out how to bottle those sweet moments by all means share. Those are the moments to live for ;)

  • gayla says:

    That picture is simply gorgeous.

    Oh boy but I can relate. Last week was totally a meh one for me as well. Nothing bad, just busy and couldn’t quite get ahead of anything. Here’s hoping this week is better for both of us!

    Thank goodness for sweet little songs during the meh weeks.

  • liset says:

    Ahh such a mood I know! But what a nice goal ahead.. To Berlin, to a great exposition! NICE!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

