*

March 23, 2010 § 10 Comments


Little Man was a bit disturbed by this. We stopped, looked at it & talked about it for quite some time- over & over again. Which was easy to do since I am horrifically sleep deprived & was feeling a little tripped out during this particular walk. He was verrrrrry concerned that this bicycle does not have wheels. Sadly, my love, this bicycle needs a bit more than just wheels.

Tagged: ,

§ 10 Responses to *

  • Anne says:

    Had to look at that pic twice. I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me! Yes, definitely missing some things on that bike!! He was rightfully a little disturbed ;)

  • beckarecka says:

    Its so nice when sleep deprivation offers a bit extra time and patient vs. the opposite (which for me is generally more likely). Hope you get some good sleep soon. Love imagining him considering the scene.

  • Christine says:

    I second Rebecca… can you tell me how to become more zen when sleep-deprived?! Or is that just your nature?!

    I’m a little disturbed by that as well… hmmm.

  • Kelli K says:

    It is a bit scary…

  • kerryanne says:

    I wouldn’t say zen. I’d definitely say it was more ‘resigned’ to the situation ;)

  • melissa says:

    I imagine there must be a number of these in the Netherlands..sort of like junk cars in the US?

  • dana says:

    such a thoughtful little man you have. and please do enlighten us on the ease of having conversations when so sleep deprived. i’m just snarky and fiesty … most of the time!!

  • Julie says:

    Claire would be disturbed by that too, and I can just imagine the conversations seeing it would lead to.

    Hope you’ve caught up on some sleep.:)

  • Elizabeth says:

    o
    Ghost bike certainly!
    I really like the photograph.
    It looks as if the bottom of the bike is disappearing, or like the leaves, drying up and blowing away.

  • Alison says:

    Hmm. I’m still in need of a bike … ;)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

