*

March 19, 2010 § 6 Comments

3 of you answered right but the first was…Gail :)

Bikes!

& no, I can’t tell you why so many are pulled up from the canals. This clip was taken in Amsterdam {not mine}. Impressive pile, huh? Crazy. The day Little Man & I were watching in Utrecht, the dredger had already pulled up 4.

Chocolate coming your way, missy x0x

& in other news…head cold number i’ve-lost-track has hit again like a ton of bricks. Tell me I’m not the only one??

Tagged: ,

§ 6 Responses to *

  • hiking mama says:

    Wow…so that’s where all the bikes go :)

    No, you guys are not the only ones–we’ve all been so sick this week with some funky respiratory illness. I’ve lost count too!! It seems that as soon as we get better, we’re sick again. Hope you all feel better soon. xoxo

  • Gayla says:

    Very impressive haul from the canal.

    Head colds just plain suck. Drink lots and watch bad reality tv. It works like a charm. :-)

    Feel better soon!!

  • Anne says:

    Dang, and I thought underwear was such a good guess ;)

  • Rebecca says:

    Crazy. Maybe people snatch them for a quick ride and then dump when their done? Does that kind of thing happen there? (probably not…) So sorry to hear your sick again. :(

  • Christine says:

    Darn germs! I wish they would just go away!!

    I’m a little shocked that bikes were that high up there… but I guess that is why you asked, huh?!

  • Auntie Gail says:

    O.M.G.!!!! Thought I was a little bananas picking bikes, but whadaya know!!??

    I’m SOOO excited for my chocolate Ker!

    I do believe this is the first time I’ve ever won anything online and I feel quite rich indeed!!

    Thank you soooo much!!
    xoxoxo G.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

