*

January 20, 2010 § 8 Comments

I am so disappointed in my little homestate of Massachusetts today, the democrats for not pushing harder & the voters. Really? I could actually cry. For everyone who wanted to kill health care reform, allow insurance companies to continue doing what they are, keep poor & working class without coverage you got your wish. Congratulations! Our country will continue to be up a creek without a paddle. I could go on but I’m so angry that I’ll just sound hostile.

& yes, I do vote from over here {I’ve been asked}.

Tagged:

§ 8 Responses to *

  • Alison says:

    Seeing some of the right-wing comments about the seat being the “people’s seat” once again for the first time in decades made me want to bang my head against the wall. It’s all so frustrating.

  • Christine says:

    Right there with you. Right. There.

    So disgusted/disappointed/horrified/etc.

  • gayla says:

    Also right there with you. I still can’t believe the outcome yesterday. Ted Kennedy must be turning over and over.

  • Anne says:

    I couldn’t agree more. I’m crying right along with you. More gridlock on healthcare reform because of this… UGH.

  • Auntie Gail says:

    We’ve been hijacked.

  • kelly says:

    First Kennedy’s seat goes to a Republican and NOW I’m losing Conan?! Seriously, what a world…

  • Ken says:

    I know I am late on this but OH MASS. I was so upset. Watching American politics from the outside is new for me and it is so disappointing and annoying. Glad you made it back on your long trip back. I know it is always a “bit” more difficult with a baby!

  • jenna says:

    Ditto. My mom can’t even get insurance right now because she’s retired and not eligible for medicare yet. Lucky her. Sucks!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

