*

January 14, 2010 § 5 Comments


{over the clouds: little man & sammie the manatee}

Today started at 4am. Yay! Got to Tampa by 530, on our flight to Chicago at 7. Saying good bye to my parents was reallyreallyreally hard. But…we had a wonderful time together. They are planning a visit to us in May & I can’t wait :)

SO now we are in the middle of an 8 hour layover at O’Hare.

We tried to tough it out in the terminals, food court & play area but my good natured little guy had enough & flipped out. If he could have said you-know-what-off to me, he would have. I wouldn’t have blamed him.

$50 dollars later we are hanging in the airline lounge with space, quiet, comfy chairs, a bar & internet & let me tell you- it’s worth every penny! We spoke to Hans on the phone & that made it all better too, of course.

Once we are settled I’ll be working on catching up on emails, blogs, getting some orders mailed out & unpacking the ridiculous amount of stuff we are carrying with us. O wait till Hans sees us at baggage claim…

xox

Tagged: ,

§ 5 Responses to *

  • Christine says:

    I bet that is worth every penny! My word! You are one brave woman to attempt a layover of that length!!!

    Here’s hoping you enjoy your wonderful reunion!

  • jenna says:

    dang…too bad I didn’t have off today. we could have hung out. o’hare isn’t that far from me! dang!

    safe travels :)

  • Auntie Gail says:

    Awesome photo of the world’s best 2.5 year old flyer!
    Welcome Home Again!!

  • Gayla says:

    Such a great photo of his adorable profile!

    Have a safe trip home.

  • andrea says:

    Love that photo! And ugh, makes me dread the lengthy layovers on our upcoming trip to NZ. It used to be pretty cruisey layover-wise, but all the airline cuts have made the connections practically non-existent! “All part of the journey” will be my mantra. Oh yeah, and I’m stocking up on simple, new-to-her toys for the trip.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

