*

December 18, 2009 § 11 Comments


It is freezing here.
I feel as though I am somehow wimping out on my hardcore New England roots by complaining but it is FREEZING.
We miss Hans.
Little Man was a *rockstar* on the flights. He always is, but this was his first trip with his own seat! And {no exaggeration} at least 15 people commented on what a good/sweet/happy/lovely/beautiful/well behaved/awesome child he is. Not one tear or complaint until the last 15 minutes- and by then it’s understandable!
In the middle of navigating through the crowds to get our bags he said from his sling with a sigh, ‘Oh mama. People are sooo big‘.
My parents have managed to make their house a magical little world for our Sweetie- pretty little lights, decorations, Christmas music & last night we trimmed the tree- which Little Man enjoyed immensely :)  It’s still so much fun to see old ornaments that we made from when we were kids.
I saw one of my bestest last night & then it really felt like I was home {I love you Aunty Gail!}
We miss Hans! & can’t wait to see him for the second half of the trip.

Hope all is well & happy.

Tagged: , ,

§ 11 Responses to *

  • Christine says:

    oh, and it’s been so much warmer here until NOW. poor timing on the weather front… :-(

    Sounds wonderful though… weather aside!

  • Alison says:

    Glad you made it safely and without any fuss. Too bad you missed the snow here, but then I suppose you’ll see some in NE. Stay warm and have fun!

    On a side note, I finally went to get those boots today, but they only have a few pairs left in a size much too big. I could cry. :(

  • Monique says:

    Welcome back to the East Coast. You arrived just in time. The weather forecast predicts SNOW Friday night and Saturday morning ;-)

  • jenna says:

    Welcome to the states girl…yup, cold! Glad the trip went well and little man did so great!! Can’t wait to see your great American adventures :)

  • Auntie Gail says:

    Love you back!!! & amidst the wine and chocolate chip cookies I failed to mention that I want to see Little Man as soon as possible!!! Before Christmas!!! Fortunately for him, I am one of the shorter people : )

  • Kelli K says:

    Sounds like M was a gem on the flight. Glad you made it safely. Enjoy!

  • Rebecca says:

    So glad you made it! And it’s cold here, too. I love imagining Little Man sighing and commenting from the sling. So sweet. Have a wonderful holiday!

  • Mimi Lam says:

    Ha! I love how observe little Minh is, people are quite big here, comparing with where he lives…

  • Donna says:

    Happy for you two to be with your family! I know you miss Hans…
    Lets talk while you are here…

    Lots of love!
    Donna

  • Gina says:

    Glad you made it safe and sound. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

