* & giveaway

October 30, 2009 § 30 Comments

DSC_0005 Resized
{I’ve had a beautiful piece of fabric by 3 Sisters for ages}

DSC_0003 Resized
{& a piece of lovely organic charcoal gray cotton}

DSC_0006 Resized
{& now they are a set of 4 napkins :) }

What do you have lying around? Something that you are wanting to cut up, knit or crochet but have no idea what to do? I’ve been staring at this fabric on my shelf for months…

I hit 30 sales yesterday on my new Etsy shop so I want to share the love by giving away one easy on camera strap cover & one travel organizer. I’m going to do it old skool again {like last time!} by pulling a name out of a bag & posting the video. Please leave a comment & feel free to share/post the link! The more the merrier :) I’ll pick 2 folks next friday.

Happy Friday!
xox

Tagged: , ,

§ 30 Responses to * & giveaway

  • Christine says:

    OK – you know what I have lying around… and it’s completely stressing me out. In fact, I’m thinking about posting it all or having a giveaway or something. I just need it out of my mental space. you know? And I think if I talk about it any more without coffee, I may have a panic attack.

    Wow – talk about a completely random comment all about *me* on *your* blog. :-)

  • beckarecka says:

    I have so many fabrics that are sitting around until I determine the perfect project. However, like Christine, I’m also suffering a bit from mental clutter. I hope to get through all of my “scraps” soon and then maybe I’ll have a vision for the special fabrics. I love the 3 sisters fabric. It would have taken me forever to use it, too.

  • Kelli K says:

    What do I have lying around? Hundreds of dollars of scrapbook stuff. I really need to find some time to START Aiden’s scrapbook. I would love to win your fab giveaway!

  • jenna says:

    oooh, oooh…i want to enter. I’m so inpsired by your constant production of cute products. I have LOADS of fabric and sadly, haven’t sat down to sew since Ella came home. pathetic! I am however determined to make Violet a blanket so I will get back on the bandwagon at some point.

    Congrats on awesome etsy sales!

  • Jill says:

    I have about 3 yards of differnt fabrics I bought to have someone make Abby an outfit but yet I never actually seek anyone out. It’s really cute stuff LOL

  • amanda says:

    I have a vintage suitcase FULL of pretty things I can’t wear anymore… I just love the fabric on them! And here’s the catch – I cannot sew, at all, not one stitch. Ha! I should just pack it in a box and mail it your way!

    Love all your new goodies in the shop! Congratulations on your 30th sale!

    Much love,
    amanda:)

  • congratulations on the 30th. Its very generous of you to offer the giveaway! I’d love to be entered for this.

  • jodean says:

    My problem isn’t with new yarn or fabric laying around (okay, maybe a little!), but with half-finished projects. I have tons of them; pattern pieces cut out but never sewn together, lone knit socks and mittens without a mate, blocks for a quilt that may or may not ever be finished, little sweaters and outfits that just need finishing touches like buttons… and yet, I just keep starting new projects! I can’t help myself:-)

  • Courtney says:

    Scrapbook supplies! But, between working full time and being a mommy full time to a very active 17 month old – I rarely have time to work on it.

    I love your stuff!!!

  • Auntie Gail says:

    Kerryanne I’ve been looking for a table cloth for the new dining room table since we got it, but the regular store bought are so dang ugly!! I LOVE this fabric and would love if you could direct me to it or I could hire my favorite seamstress (YOU) to make one just exactly as you’ve made these napkins, w/ the org charcoal gray cotton. You’ve seen the table – it’s pretty huge. Is this even possible?

    xoG.

  • klarobinson215 says:

    Twist my rubber arm! You know I LOVE your craftiness!

  • ooh ooh ooh! I love it. I have some beautiful yarns sitting around – took a knitting class right before Elsa came home, and bought a bunch of yarn. Made exactly 3 baby hats before getting too busy to knit again – by know I’m pretty sure I’ve forgotten how.

  • baileygp says:

    Let me start by saying, I do NOT sew. However, before Sadie came home I found the sweetest fabric at the craft store so I bought it along with a “simple” a-line dress pattern. Now, if only I could find a fairy to make it for me!

  • lisette says:

    Ohhh can you hear me, can you hear me Kerryanne??? I’m shouting out really hard, and applaud you so much! I’m sooo happy for you!! WAUW!!! But then again, OFF COURSE!! Your work is so great!!

  • Ellen says:

    I need nothing…don’t enter me…but I am so very pleased for you and your enormous success…wonderful!
    (I went to the fabric store today and bought over 3 yards of fabulousness….that I have nothing to do with….smiles.)

  • Aestraea says:

    ooh I’d like to enter! What do I have lying around? Loads and loads of yarn…I crochet and seemed to have amassed a lot of different yarns from various sales. I get lots of inspiration from them though…guess what I’m making half of my Christmas presents from ;)

  • kelly e. says:

    Those napkins are lovely! And congrats on the 30th sale! As for me, I have thousands (not exaggerating) of photos from VN that I need to organize and put into a book for Little Miss…

  • Katherine says:

    Me me me! You know I love your stuff!

  • Alison says:

    I’ve got lots of pieces of fabric — small and large — that I bought because I liked it rather than having any real plans for it. But I can’t make myself cut into it in case I think of something really perfect for it! So for now, I just admire them on occasion. ;)

  • Gina says:

    I wish I had treasures lying around! Sadly, I am the anti-packrat and I only think of a need for things after they’ve been donated, given, or trashed. Maybe if I let myself keep a nice treasure bin I’d be more likely to hang on to bits and pieces.

    Your napkins are beautiful. Congrats on 30 sales!

  • Suzy says:

    you just reminded me have have a basket full of fabrics in which is nestled a half made dragon, which I started in April and thought I would finish within the week!

  • Julie says:

    Although none of it’s particularly special, I have lots of yarn up on the shelf that was intended for knitting. I haven’t knitted at all since before Claire came home though. I better get to it, or I’ll forget how. I love all your beautiful things. You’re so creative! Congrats on your 30th sale!

  • This may be the most excited I’ve ever been about a giveaway. You don’t know how bad I’ve been wanting to buy one of your camera straps. (If I don’t win, I’ll probably get around to buying one eventually. As soon as my husband stops complaining about my spending habits. Sigh.)

    Anyway, I don’t have anything lying around that requires a needle or thread as I’ve never learned to sew (I know) but I have tons of scrapbooking stuff that I haven’t touched in years. Yes, years. It’s terrible how far behind I am.

  • melissa says:

    Allright!! Dying for one of the camera strap…..I’m in!!

  • dana says:

    oooh, i hope you pick me!!! want that camera strap!

    i have an entire closet of “stuff” including beautiful fabrics, yarns, felt and an almost finished quilt… if I ever get ahead of the game and can catch up I will delight in a crafty day.

    congrats on your sales!!

  • Gayla says:

    I would love to be entered – I love your stuff!!!

    Congrats on 30 sales!

  • Tracy Woods says:

    I would love one of your camera straps. Please enter me. I’ve never sewed a thing in my life, and admire those that do is so well!

    Tracy Ann

  • isdp says:

    hello

    i just love your blog! a fresh sewing addict here, so i’m not having lots of fabric yet, but loads of inspiration and dreams and piles of motivation! this week i’ll finally have a sewing machine, so i’ll visit you even more often too peek at your fabulous work!

    keep up the inspirational work!

    isabel

  • […] forget my giveaway tomorrow! Leave a comment @ this post! 28 […]

  • Leah says:

    Such beautiful stuff.

    What don’t I have lying around?! Fabric, craft materials, pages of craft ideas, etc…

    Please enter me. Thank you.

What’s this?

You are currently reading * & giveaway at 3cf.

meta

