*

October 22, 2009 § 10 Comments

DSC_0021
{Japanese fabric patchwork camera strap covers}

DSC_0017
{with blanket stitch around the openings}

I made three of these in different variations this week- trying to use up all of the material I have lying around. The strap covers are lined but I’m not %100 happy with a few things…have to make a few more to work it out!

DSC_0013
{more postcard pockets– with blanket stitch… i’m really into that right now for some reason. i’ve been working on these for a while & think i’m finally okay with how they are turning out. they’re quite cute}

DSC_0002


I redid my banner as well– what do you think?

Tagged: , ,

§ 10 Responses to *

  • Christine says:

    I love the blanket stitch as well! And the camera strap covers! Oooooo….

    And the new banner?! Awesome.

  • lisette says:

    Oh Kerryanne, the camera strap is prefect. Great choice of fabrics and the blanket stitch makes it completly done.
    Also the postcard maps are perfect. I’m going to buy something in your shop soon. First I have to make the choice, what!!? Because everything is so cool.

    And the banner is awesome. Really three continents!

    x

  • Gayla says:

    Love the camera strap!! I will absolutely buy one once you work it out like you want it. And the postcard pockets are super cool. Awesome idea!

  • beckarecka says:

    Love it all as always. I really like the blanket stitch as well–I need to learn some of the decorative stitches.

    And I love your banner. I noticed it when you first put it up and meant to say something. Very nice.

  • Kelli K says:

    Great banner! Love the camera straps- I will be buying one!

  • jenna says:

    dang…i love this stuff. my mom just started making me camera strap covers…i love them :)

  • Auntie Gail says:

    I am madly in love with these. The colors, textures, blanket stitch, everything. I think it all harkens to a time when things were real, handmade, sturdy, and artfully conceptualized. Awesome stuff Missy!!! You are really mixing form and function.

  • kelly says:

    don’t you think I need – nay – DESERVE a camera strap cover for my photog venture? My only problem is I’m afraid my camera strap is too short… can you make me a custom strap? I LOVE this.

  • Oh, my. I love love love the camera strap covers.

  • Erika says:

    All looks so good. I admire your drive and creative ability. You know, the camera strap is only a small evolutionary step away from a guitar strap! I’m sure there are a lot of indie rockers out there who would appreciate something like that…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

