*

October 20, 2009 § 7 Comments

Today we had several munchkins over for an impromptu playgroup; another excuse to bake a cake ;)

This time of year makes me wish I were back in New England surrounded by a wild ocean & spectacular foliage. But, I can’t complain too much since the skies are blue today & there are no clouds in sight.

This week I’m taking Little Man to buy some pumpkins for the house. Halloween really isn’t celebrated here but that’s okay because we will be going to a dress up party for kids sponsored by the local expat group. Lots of games, sugar & all of us married or partnered with Dutchies will drag them along to experience the festivities!

Last night we were watching Curb your Enthusiasm & there was a scene in which Larry asks (Caucasian) friends with a baby girl who was born in China if she had a, ‘proclivity for using chopsticks‘. We laughed so hard in a cynical way, particularly at the reaction of his friends who were, naturally, offended. It’s like assuming Little Man will be great at math. Well, if I’m left to assisting in that area of his homework, he’ll be lucky if he can count to 12. The great thing about this show is that he has a wonderful way of highlighting how stupid people can be.

Fill in the blank: I am ________ therefore have a proclivity for ____… Oh how I love that word, too!

Photo-pola

{new kitchen birdie}

Tagged: , , ,

§ 7 Responses to *

  • Auntie Gail says:

    O.M.G. kerry, we were watching that and I looked at Jim (after my crazy cinical cackle) and said, “Kerry and Hans would SO appreciate this.”

    What did you think of ‘Wendy Wheelchair’ stuck in the closet?!

  • Gayla says:

    That is hilarious! I didn’t see the show but it is one of my favorites. And proclivity is such an awesome word. I can just hear Larry saying it.

  • Gina says:

    Hmmm…pro#%@*ity. Are you allowed say that word on a family blog? :)

  • Krista says:

    I must admit – that is the first time I’ve heard that word!
    I’m glad you have a lovely blue sky today – we are back to rainny grey…

  • dana says:

    how funny!!! i was just watching that show a few nights ago. love love it!

  • Kelli K says:

    Ah yes, I’ve already been told that I won’t have to worry about college- Aiden will get lots of scholarships…ahhh. Well, a mama can hope for reasons of her own :)

  • Christine says:

    Oh man, that was funny. Except, we have had some similar experiences… and it’s not so funny then. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

