*

October 10, 2009 § 8 Comments

Weekend!

Hans & I woke up with colds # 3.

Little Man: Fine.

A bit annoyed that so much bitter poison from the right is being spit out regarding Obama’s Nobel Peace Prize. The win may be a bit premature, maybe not. The bottom line is that the hatefulness being spewed is shameful.  Opinion is fine but good Lord, why so much nastiness?! He didn’t seek it, ask for it or expect it, but nonetheless he got it so…Congratulations to President Obama.

Yesterday I hung out with my sweet friend Lisette. If you have never visited her blog, please do. She is uber talented & her work is beautiful :)

I broke. I bought.

Just a few fat quarters of Japanese fabric:

DSC_0003

Tagged: , , ,

§ 8 Responses to *

  • Melissa says:

    It’s a shame all the negativity that’s going around from the NPP win. We had dinner with friends and got into a somewhat heated convo about this last night…and they voted and support him! I hate hearing people who like him question this…can they not see what he has done to simply change the political climate of the world not to mention other countries now LIKE the US again…fired up in NC!

  • dana says:

    Hope you are both feeling better soon!!

    It is shocking to me how many ppl I know and love are haters. It really unsettling to see this “side” of them … and thanks to f*cebook I see the comments all.day.long – well, until they are “hid”! In fact one so called “friend” de-friended me!! I should really post about that sometime …

  • Auntie Gail says:

    Kerry I love your new blog heading photos. : )

    I feel the same surprised sadness over the Obama debate. Anyone with half a mind for truth and progress, can see… the man is carrying a very heavy load UPHILL and with a quiet dignity we can all learn from. It’s high time the haters in the world GROW UP.

  • Christine says:

    Sick here too – blegh. You’re handling it with much more grace than I am though.

    If you’re going to have a relapse… might as well make it a good one… glad to see you did!

    And yes, so so sad that there’s so much debate and negativity about the NPP. Especially when he was so gracious and humble.

  • Gayla says:

    It is really hard to understand all the nastiness. I have also been surprised by people I know and like. Very sad to learn of their true opinions.

    I hope you and Hans feel better!

  • lisette says:

    Aahhh so sweet! You are so sweet!

    AND I SAW THOSE BEAUTIFUL FABRICS!! Beautiful pure fabrics for new perfect and always beautiful Kerryanne-projects!
    X

  • Stephanie says:

    A little late, but I just couldn’t resist telling you how much I agree with what you said about the president. Everyone needs to just relax already!

    Hope you’re feeling better. I came down with the flu two weekends ago. Now it’s just a lingering, irritating cough. Hopefully I’m done for the year. (Keeping my fingers crossed.)

  • The trick is to recognize a shadow when you see it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

