*

July 30, 2009 § 10 Comments

As of this morning it looks like we have reached our goal of raising $600! This means we can start working on raising funds for a mobile clinic. Thank you for the donations, thanks to those of you who have posted our button & linked to our site.

This isn’t a one-off thing, we really want to keep it going. We would appreciate it if you could help us get the word out.

***
After we had all that work done in our house a few months back, I’ve been staring at our hallway wondering what to do with it:

DSC_0013
{shots of Vietnam over our 3 months from Saigon, the coast & Hanoi…}

DSC_0014
{when we go by them i ask, ‘where is that? where were you born?’ little man says, ‘bee at nam‘ :) }

Tagged: , ,

§ 10 Responses to *

  • Lauren says:

    Yay!

    Ha…I JUST put up pictures of Vietnam in our living room this past weekend and when I say “where was River born” he says nom nom (Vietnam). Love it :)

  • Auntie Gail says:

    Just glorious. Love it.

    Minh is fortunate to have this constant visual reminder of his birth home.

    We got your card in the mail!!

    HEARTS HUGS
    Aunty and Uncle
    : )

  • Christine says:

    Ooooo – I love that!!

    And I adore the “bee at nam” – too sweet!

  • Dawn says:

    A great idea….how sweet!!

  • Kelli K says:

    I’m working on my post right now- teething is kicking our butts around here so I am behind.

  • I love the hallway! Also – your house looks very very clean. Is that a weird thing to say?

  • baileygp says:

    The pictures are beautiful!!!

  • Julie says:

    I’ve been out of town and am just catching up. The project sounds great, and I can’t wait to go find out more.

    Love the pictures in the all. What a great idea!

  • Gayla says:

    I LOVE what you have done with your pictures. I still have not done anything with my Vietnam pictures (or Kazakhstan pictures for that matter) and you have inspired me to get going.

    When Henry hears even the word “Vietnam”, he says “like me!”. :-)

  • dana says:

    wow. very cool. and that little man of yours is so smart (and adorable!!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

