*

May 30, 2009 § 9 Comments

Yesterday my dad retired. From day 1 after he landed in the United States until now, he rarely took a day off with the exception of occasional vacations; never a sick day that I can remember.  Before he was issued full citizen status, he worked several jobs to support us, then worked his way to a career from bottom rung to the top. His colleagues threw him a surprise party at a hotel thursday. They told him it was just lunch but there were over 50 people waiting; some of whom had worked with him years ago.  We sent him flowers & are having another party while in the States in a few weeks, & last night my mum & some friends celebrated with dinner. My dad is one of the most honest, fair, hard working, kind people I’ve ever known & I’m so happy that he ended his career on such a positive note. Golf time!

I love my dad :)

304189062_d72663de13_o

Tagged:

§ 9 Responses to *

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

