*

May 24, 2009 § 6 Comments

DSC_0012
{a new stack of fabric from Japan}

I’ve been good about using up almost every bit of material I have stashed while waiting patiently for a fabric order from Japan {last one for a loooong time}. I’m as crazy about it as I am about the Chiyogami & Yuzen papers I bound books with for years. Some of it is heavy enough that I’m going to attempt little backpacks for munchkins. I’m trying to keep up with new things for the biz– which, I’m happy to say, has had some sales! 5 online, 2 off. I’m dying to make some more aprons, though ;)

While I did get some drooly-gorgeous floral patterns, I snuck in a few quirky ones.  Japanese graphics can be so cute/strange/wacky. Exhibits a-e:

DSC_0013
{mushrooms, deer & ladybugs!}

DSC_0014
{it’s a bunny, kitty in an umbrella, little birdie & Matryoshka doll (heh???) party!}

DSC_0015
{i am a black bear, my name is mafu-mafu…
this one also has mushrooms}

DSC_0016
{squirrel, porcupine, birdy, deer, owl, rabbit parade…again, with the mushrooms}

DSC_0017
{mushrooms! balloons! & cherries! these fellows actually creep me out a little now that i have the fabric in front of me. they seem really sweet, but could actually be on acid & their trip is about to go very, very wrong}

Any suggestions on what I could possibly make with this particular one?

Back to the scraps. I’m hoping to get inspired to put all of the little pieces together for a quilt top, but I don’t know if I have the patience…

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to *

  • klarobinson215 says:

    I love the fabric!! Very jealous here! I’ve been working on 2 quilt tops too – will be posting about them soon. I can’t wait to see what you develop.

  • beckarecka says:

    Oooh, yum! (love the new header, too.)

  • Auntie Gail says:

    Hi Berry!

    Have been on vacation and off line…

    I think this would make a good bib or diaper changing pad… perhaps?

    Photos of the Minh Man with the ice cream just precious.

    Thank you!

  • lisette says:

    Beautiful new fabrics!! And OFF COURSE you sold already so much. I’m more amazed you’re not sold out yet!

  • dana says:

    trippy but so fun!! and i think the porcupine is a hedgehog … only think that b/c i’m obsessed with the little creatures ;)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

