*

March 13, 2009 § 11 Comments


Despite the lack of sleep due to Little Man’s cold, I managed to get my tush on my bike into town this morning to pick up a few things for the studio. I’ve got my list of what to do pretty much set & I’m happy to finally get going!

I spent a good hour at one of my favorite enablers fabric shops, chatting with the lovely lady who works there, drooling over shelves of fat quarters & finally walking out {with much restraint!} with only what I need.

Then I stopped at another favorite place that sells the most gorgeous ribbon. I kept it to 5 new pieces, 2 meters each.

Happy friday!


Tagged: ,

§ 11 Responses to *

  • maimoona says:

    Trying to catch up on your blog. Happy to know that your recovery is going well. Yes, it is hard to keep dealing with the drugs and hospital etc, but hopefully this will be over soon. Your little one grows cuter by the hour.
    Also, lovely ribbons. You have a way with pictures.
    Love and hugs.
    Maimoona

  • Laura says:

    I can see a nursery/toddler room decorated with those beautiful ribbons as accents! It seems like your week has turned the corner and that the Blahs are kicked to the curb!

  • lisette says:

    Oohhh those are great! Can’t wait to see a ‘KA’ creation with in!
    *liset

  • Christine says:

    You can bike to your favorite fabric shop?! I need to move.

  • Rebecca says:

    That sounds like a perfectly energizing morning! I love the ribbon–especially the little owls and birds.

  • Auntie Gail says:

    I drool!!!!

    Happy you are managing to get the tushy in action and isn’t it the best to be creating again?

    Can’t wait to see more!!

    Luv U.

  • dana says:

    i’m drooling too! seriously. those ribbons are bee-u-tiful!! i cannot wait to see what you do with them!!

  • !!!!squeeee! How did you keep it to just 5?? with prints like that, I could have easily blown a month’s pay in there…

  • Meg says:

    these ribbons are AWESOME!!!

  • Carissa says:

    I love that ribbon on the top in the left hand portion of the picture….oh what will you be making with these!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

