*

March 3, 2009 § 5 Comments

{taku mountain, vietnam}


This weekend I did something stupid with my iphoto & made all of my pictures ‘disappear’. Thankfully my better half was able to restore everything…all {over} 5,000 images. Lots of trash had to be sorted through & am working on recreating the albums. Sigh. The cool thing has been going back through our Vietnam shots- the bulk of them. 3 months worth of pictures…As I look at each one & remember the day, the people we met, the things we saw, it’s hard to find the right words to describe how much I love that country. That we have a tie to it for life is a blessing, & I can’t wait until we can go back.


Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to *

  • hotpickles says:

    Thanks for the images of Vietnam and the early days with M S… I remember our trip like it was yesterday and can’t wait to return. I agree completely about the beautiful people and country — Vietnam may well be the most special place on earth for me!

  • Christine says:

    Oh man… I’ve done things like that. It’s the worst feeling in the pit of your stomach – isn’t it?!

  • melinda says:

    Okay. Having all my photos disappear off the computer is my worst nightmare. I’m horrible about backing them up, even though my husband always reminds me. I’m glad you got them back.

  • ballycroy says:

    These are beautiful. And I share your love for this country. I lived in Viet Nam with my parents as a teenager(many moons ago). I loved it then.It felt so right that our youngest daughter would hail from this wonderful land. We were back last Christmas and I can’t wait for another trip:)

    Mary

  • Carissa says:

    Oh not good that your pictures went, but great that your better half was able to “find” them and while it may not seem like it fun that you get to go through them and remember those times!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

