*

February 18, 2009 § 11 Comments

My mum arrived first thing this morning. Yay!

I submitted a photo to this lovely site I came across & it was published today. At first I wasn’t sure what to make of a blog devoted to photos of feet {I’m not a big fan of them}, but the entries are really wonderful!

Have you ever wondered what it’s like to learn Dutch? It’s been a love/hate relationship for me over the last 7 years *sigh*. Anyway, I found a fun site called: Dutch Word of the Day & it’s been quite funny to see just how many words I don’t know.

Lying around has given me more time to think about the changes I’m making in my studio work. Over the past few weeks I’ve narrowed down what I’ll be working on & hope to open my etsy site again soon. And…Little Man will be starting creche {daycare} 2 days per week as of March 4th so those will be my studio days. As emotional as I get at the thought of him not being with me 24/7, it will be good for him. It’s a sweet little place on a canal 5 minutes from our house. I’m also thinking about where else to branch out to; particularly in the Netherlands. It’s strange not to be binding books but I like the break.

Tagged:

§ 11 Responses to *

  • Christine says:

    That photo of munchkin’s feet is so sweet! I’m so excited to hear more of what you will be working on…

  • Auntie Gail says:

    I know I’ve seen that photo before, but in the context of sharing it with others who don’t know the whole story, well, I just had to (yet again), shed an auntie tear of pride and wonder over the miracle of Minh and all you went through to bring him HOME. Viewed in that light, those little feet waiting patiently take on another layer of significance.

    Congragtulations on being published!!!

  • 3continentfamily says:

    we love you too, godmommy :)

  • easytomiss says:

    I just opened an etsy shop! DutchTuesday.etsy.com
    I sell PDF downloads of paper goods, and soon I’ll start selling printed sets as well. (I post updates about my shop on my personal blog – EasyToMiss.com)

    Looking forward to seeing your new pieces for your shop!

  • lookingforlulu says:

    i really love that picture. something so wonderfully sweet about it.
    it is crazy to think back about what you three went through. all of the waiting in vietnam.
    that picture certainly does tell a story.

  • Carissa says:

    Congrats on the picture!!! I left a comment there as well!

    I love the toddler scarfs and I hope they are in the store as well as a few of your cute little animals! As soon as our announcement has been made you can add our Etsy site (it will not be mine which you can add as I will keep it open for other things)!

    As for daycare – I am beginning to wonder if we could swing ONE day of daycare for the twin tornados as I could use a day for ME, to clean, cook, read, sew etc… I am sure it will be hard at first but good for you and Mini Muffin!

  • klarobinson215 says:

    Congratulations on the photo – how special!
    I have an etsy site – not sure if you want to add it – but if you do, here it is :)
    http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5571880

  • Jen says:

    you find the coolest stuff online! love little man’s foot

  • Lunicko says:

    A really nice photo of Minh’s feet! I hope you’re better soon but at least you use the time in bed wisely, making all these beautiful crocheted animals! I hope I’ll have a child one da,y too so that I can buy him/her lots of this stuff (I don’t think that I would be patient/talented enough to do them on my own)!
    As you like etsy, maybe you’re interested in a similar German/European thing called http://www.dawanda.com
    I guess that at the moment there’s still a lot of German-only stuff on the site but as it is growing quickly that might change soon. I’ve got an account there:
    http://de.dawanda.com/shop/Lunicko

  • Kelli says:

    Love the foot picture!

  • Jill says:

    What a cute photo! I love feet well baby feet so I will add that to my ever growing list of cool blogs from KA!

    Hugs to you I miss chatting with you and glad you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

