*

December 15, 2008 § 9 Comments

We had a great weekend but busy. Saturday night we had a sitter for the first time! We put Muffin to bed before we went out & he slept straight through, but it was a bit strange. I felt like I had left my arm at home, like I was missing something! The young man who watched him is a sweetheart & very trustworthy so that’s not a worry. Anyway, we met up with 2 friends to see some live jazz- Benjamin Herman at SJU. It was so much fun to go out! The weather was very cold but it felt good to cycle into the city center & socialize like old times. By the time our ‘curfew’ rolled around we were happy to get home, though.

Muffin & I are going Stateside tomorrow {Tuesday}! And he will be 16 months old to boot. Lots to do today- almost too much.

Just heard about this: the first Vietnamese-American elected as Congressman in New Orleans. I don’t agree with his politics but it’s pretty cool.

A friend sent me this link & I thought I’d pass it on. I promise it will brighten your day!

Tagged: , ,

§ 9 Responses to *

  • Jodean says:

    Glad you had a good time on your night out, and hope you have a safe trip home!

  • klarobinson215 says:

    So nice – Date Night! Have a great trip on Tuesday. That is a very cool video – it sure made me smile!

  • lookingforlulu says:

    it is weird leaving them the first time with a sitter. i remember looking in the backseat and seeing an empty carseat and having a moment of panic! it does get easier though:)

  • Gayla says:

    That video was really cool.

    Have a great trip to the states!

  • Lee says:

    isn’t it funny how odd it feels being out without our little appendages?! ha ha.
    when i am out sans zbug, i am constantly checking myself, sure i have lost something. :D

    great video. someone is busting a move to it right now.
    safe travels!
    xo

  • Christine says:

    Fabulous video!! Hoping you have a safe and easy trip!

  • Michelle says:

    It is still weird for us when when hubby and I are out w/o Angelica. They’re our little side-kicks. Great video. Safe trip to the states. :0)

  • Gina says:

    We were supposed to go to a Christmas party this past weekend while Keith’s parents stayed with the boys, but I chickened out at the last minute. Hearing about your night out makes me wish we’d gone, even if just for a little while. Enjoy your holiday!

  • Carissa says:

    Hey we had our first night out alone around the same time – Aaron’s parents watched the twins and said they cried a little but I am glad we got out and I am glad you did as well!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

