*

November 25, 2008 § 13 Comments

So today I found out for sure that {yet another} surgery is unavoidable to deal with the wreckage of my endometriosis. It’s complicated & nothing I want to articulate right now. I’m not depressed or freaked out; more annoyed & tired. A glass of wine is waiting and some over the top chocolate…

On a happier note:

***
Blog 25
Une Envie de Sel
Just discovered & it’s *gorgeous*

***
#25 for Mini-Muffin
I hope you find humor {at least a little bit} in stressful situations.

Tagged: , ,

§ 13 Responses to *

  • Christine says:

    A glass of wine and chocolate sounds like a great game plan for the evening…

    UGH on your behalf… I’ll be thinking positive thoughts for you.

    And yes – what a very happy note!! What a cutie!

  • Laura says:

    Oh, huh, you enjoy your glass of wine and chocolate. I’m so sorry about the surgery. It’s hard to deal with that stuff when you have a little one dependent on you. Great picture of the Minh.

  • Jodean says:

    Sorry about your surgery… I will keep you in my thoughts:-)

    Love Minh’s outfit in the picture! What a cutie!

  • Rebecca says:

    Sorry to hear about your surgery. Enjoy that wine and your little man as you prepare.

  • Michelle says:

    How is it possible that Minh is getting cuter and cuter? I LOVE that outfit, where did you get it? Please tell me online and not in the Netherlands, LOL! Sorry about the surgery thing. I will be thinking of you.

  • Jenna says:

    sorry to hear the news! ugh. you’ll do great…just like always!

  • Maia says:

    You are so sweet…
    and I’m sorry to hear about your surgery. I have adenomyosis which is similar, but have not had to have surgery so far (though it would be less painful for me if I did)
    Your Minh is adorable!Wishing you well. And a glass of wine and some good chocolate is definitely in order. OX

  • Chandra says:

    Oh crap. I’m sorry Kerryanne. Enjoy your wine and your sweet baby. Love the photo, what a cutie.

  • Jen says:

    Darn. Enjoy that wine, oh and the chocolate too I guess.

  • Lee says:

    ick.
    i am dealing with that again too…
    well, ignoring it right now.

    minh gets more handsome by the minute!
    xo

  • Dana says:

    sorry to hear about the surgery. that blows. wine and chocolate=yum!

    happy thanksgiving!!

  • klarobinson215 says:

    All I can say is that endo sucks. I deal with my my endo with wine as well… I’ve had 3 surgeries in a year – and funnily enough gained 8lbs… perhaps that was the wine.

  • Allison says:

    I can agree with the last poster. Endo DOES suck! Not much better word for it! I’ve got stage IV disease and facing another possible surgery in the near future. Hope it goes well!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

