*

November 19, 2008 § 7 Comments

{creature 2 for Muffin done!}

My awesome husband came home early yesterday & surprised me with this for our anniversary & my birthday {tomorrow…why-o-why}.

It was a perfect evening at home. Mini had a bath, the three of us played, bedtime went off without a hitch, I made garlic penne & opened a bottle of wine. Bliss!

If you love garlic then seriously, this is for you. We are garlic sluts, yes we are. I think I have finally perfected it. Do not kiss anyone who hasn’t eaten it with you.

  • 8 cloves of garlic smashed, sauteed in olive oil {don’t let it get too brown or burn}.
  • 30 {YES} turns to a grinder with dried hot red chili into the garlic & oil.
  • Pour over penne, mix well.
  • Parmesan cheese.

Heaven.

***
Blog 19
Not Martha
Just cool

***
#19 for Mini-Muffin
Please feel confident in yourself.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to *

  • Christine says:

    Whoa… you’re cruising on the creatures! I need to figure out this crochet hook of mine. [wink]

    Now, I’m off to drool over your present… two thumbs up to Hans!

  • Melissa says:

    I am so stealing the phrase “garlic slut” by the way. And now I am going to have to try this pasta too. We love garlic, love it. I’m actually going to try to grow it in my garden next year – that could be dangerous.

  • Gina says:

    I’m a garlic slut, too, and it feels good to say it out loud. I feel a little dirty admitting it in public like this, though.

    Love the Minh’s creatures. I’m jealous of your talent.

  • HabeshaChild says:

    Adorable creature and OMG, I can NEVER have enough garlic. Will have to try that recipe. :-)

  • Lee says:

    1. hans rocks
    2. the lion rocks
    3. the garlic recipe rocks

  • Laura says:

    Garlic sluts! Ha! I love it. I guess that I’m one, too. A garlic one, I mean. You’re sickeningly talented. Very nice gift from Hans. :)

  • Dana says:

    yum!! i’m wiping the drool off of my face this sounds so good. i’m starving after not eating for almost a week now my appetite is finally back.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

