*

October 29, 2008 § 14 Comments

Yesterday was the most wonderful day. Mini-Muffin was happy nonstop {he’s been sleeping}. He read to me from an upside down Italian phrase-book while sitting on my lap for 15 minutes. He was so animated and engaged; it was one of the most wonderful moments we’ve shared since I became his mommy. Later he crawled into my lap, snuggled his face into my neck, put thumb in mouth and fell asleep. He wakes up smiling from his naps & gives me big, open mouthed kisses. He smiles at us & gets excited to see us- kicking his legs and bouncing up & down. Everytime I hear him say, ‘mama’ my heart melts. He is comfortable in our house & knows his schedule. I could listen to him babble for hours & it would always be the sweetest sound. He has favorite toys & I believe he knows we love him more than anything in the universe.

I never want to take him for granted. I never want to forget how absolutely lucky I am to be this baby’s mother; I am so grateful to have this beautiful little light in my life.

Tagged: ,

§ 14 Responses to *

  • Carissa says:

    Amen! He is adorable!

  • Chandra says:

    It’s so great to read about one of those perfect little days, whenever everything seems to go just right. I’m glad you had one of those days and I hope you have many more!

  • Christine says:

    Awww… I love when the babies become little people with personalities and start to understand their world!

  • beckarecka says:

    Sweet picture and musings….it is so good to hear that things are going so well and that it keeps getting better and better and better!

  • Auntie Gail says:

    Knowing how long you waited to be Minh’s momma makes this especially lovely. I imagine for Minh it’s like waking up a little more each day to discover that his world is beautiful and filled with love. His people and his creatures are there every single day, reminding him that he is HOME.

  • Laura says:

    What a perfect day! Thanks for sharing it with us – it brought a smile to my face. Sounds like Minh is thriving and I’m so happy to hear it. I totally agree about not wanting to take him for granted. I feel the same way. Thanks for a great start to my day.

  • Julie says:

    What a sweet happy post! I’m glad you are savoring all the everyday moments with Minh!

  • L says:

    So sweet! I know what you mean, we are the luckiest mommas in the world, aren’t we?

  • Melissa says:

    That was such a beautiful post!

  • Kelli K says:

    Sounds like a perfect day!

  • Kristin says:

    What a sweet post! You’ve motivated me to write more about my own special moments with Lilly. How great is this going to be for Minh to read when he’s older?!?!?

  • Jenna says:

    Don’t you wish you could bottle all of this amazingness up and keep it forever? That’s why I’m so thankful for keeping the blog…to remember the little things that mean so much! It’s amazing how fast time goes now and I wouldn’t change these silly and amazing moments for anything.

  • lee says:

    beautiful my lady.

  • Gina says:

    Kiddos + Sleep = Happiness. Truer words were never spoken.

    You captured your day in words as beautifully as you capture all of your days in photos. I’m waiting patiently for my little guys to get comfortable in our house and to know (and love) their schedules, but I’m happy to hear Mini-Muffin has it figured out. It gives me hope :).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading * at 3cf.

meta

