May 24, 2008 § 7 Comments

The weather has been really nice these past few days and today looks like it will be no exception! Yesterday I met my friend Carrie in Amersfoort for a few hours. It’s a lovely city only about 20 minutes by train from Utrecht. We checked out her new apartment (beautiful) then had a a beer outside at a cafe which is a stone’s throw from it. The above photo is of a little relief we spotted on a corner building.

Back at home I made this for dinner and it was delicious! As you may have guessed I’m loving this site, but I will say that for each thing I’ve made I double the garlic. I do that for most things anyway, but particularly with these recipes. Straightened out some paperwork and then Hans and I did something exciting- we watched 3 consecutive episodes of Lost. Yeah, we’re crazy like that! We stream it in from the US so we are up to date with the current season. We have been addicted to that stupid show since the beginning.

Not sure what will happen for the rest of the weekend but that’s fine by me! Sometimes having no plans is the best, and looking at our calender it seems like we are quite busy the next few weeks.

Please check out this blogger and her new Etsy shop. She does lovely work!

And here, a beautiful woman.

Have a wonderful weekend…

(carrie)

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to

  • frumiousb says:

    How do you accomplish the streaming with a Dutch IP address? Just out of curiosity.

  • Kelli K says:

    I have such a love/hate relationship with Lost….

  • Jodean says:

    I know what you mean about Lost=) We try not to spend too much time watching TV, but that stupid show has us hooked as well…

    Sounds like you had a nice outing with your friend. Glad you have nice weather, it is thundering here as I type=)

    Oh, and the story about the mother in China is amazing! What a wonderful woman.

  • Kelly says:

    Sounds like a great couple of days. The weather being nice really helps. Love the pictures, as always.

  • carissa says:

    Sounds like a great weekend! I like the nice relaxing ones!

  • Kristin says:

    THREE episodes of Lost…how shameful! :-) I had a day like that last week…

    Isn’t funny how the weekends are like a little reprieve from the torturous I600 wait. I feel more like myself on the weekends, sleeping better, and being a nicer person in general. But, then Monday comes, and the anxious feelings start again, and nice relaxed Kristin goes out the window. I hope you enjoy your weekend!

  • Mrs. G. says:

    Have a wonderful weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at 3cf.

meta

