5

April 23, 2008 § 7 Comments

While it may not seem it right now, things are going to be okay, I know it. Thank you for the comments and many beautiful & thoughtful emails. To have such amazing support from people who truly understand what this feels like without me having to explain is incredible! I must also add that there are some pretty creative folks out there…swear words and naughty names like I’ve never seen! haha!!!! It’s all good.

Today my coworker gave me 3 sets of little children’s chopsticks and a tiny ceramic rest shaped like a carrot for Munchkin that she bought while she was home in China for a few weeks visiting her family. I had asked her a while back what a good age was to start teaching Little Man how to use them and she said around 5 years old. I love using them so it will be fun!

Tagged: ,

§ 7 Responses to 5

  • Jenna says:

    Glad your spirits are lifted! We’re all pulling for you! Oh, and the chopsticks are too cute! I want kids ones…I can’t manage the “adult” ones :) haha

  • Rebecca says:

    The chopsticks are so adorable! I’ve been thinking of you often these last days. I am glad to your spirits lifted a little bit. This will happen for you. And today marks 1/12th of the way through the 60-day wait!

  • Elizabeth says:

    I have never seen “kid” chopsticks and I must say they are sweet. Sanbate likes to eat from my chopsticks I think because the food goes right in her mouth.

    Lots of good thoughts and admiration,
    Elizabeth

  • Michelle says:

    Very cool chops! Glad you are feeling better today and it’s okay if you are not tomorrow, we understand! :0)

  • Amanda says:

    I’m so glad things are going better! Hang in there – and enjoy your support system! The chopsticks are great!!!

    Much love,
    Amanda:)

  • Laura says:

    I never knew there was such a thing as children’s chopsticks. Way too precious. I’ll have to find a set for Mattix so Ed can teach him. I have serious dexterity issues, so I’m a little unskilled with chopsticks, but I do what I can. I swear, I have the fine motor skills of an infant. Anyway, I’m still so sorry about all of this. I’m glad you’re feeling a bit better today. Everyone is here for you.

  • carissa says:

    Wow all such great information to have! They are adorable! And you are right it will all be ok! But if you need to vent you know where we all are :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 5 at 3cf.

meta

