March 12, 2008 § 11 Comments

This story is amazing!  Over the years I have learned not to moralize (too much) about the reasons why I am a vegetarian. Reading this was another moment of wishing humans could make more of an effort to be kind towards animals and sealife, and respect their existence.

A photo of 2 Humpback whales off the coast of Gloucester, MA we saw last summer while home for a visit.

Our agency is having a conference call this afternoon for those of us with referrals to discuss the current goings on with CIS/DoS and the Hague Convention…

Tagged:

§ 11 Responses to

  • Jill says:

    I love this story! Dolphins truly seem to be some of the most intelligent, compassionate creatures.
    Hope you hear encouraging news at your conf call.

  • Chandra says:

    *L* Oh my god that’s so weird. I JUST finished reading that story 1 minute ago before I checked my google reader and found your new post. It is a great story.

    I hope you get lots of information and good news during the conference call!

  • andrea says:

    My husband, of course, reads the NZ Herald online pretty regularly and was just reading this story out loud to me last night. Really amazing! The NZ press is so different than our media here in the US. When we were there recently, it was nice to see that they often have stories about animals and the environment above the fold on the front page!

  • Jill says:

    What a great photo!

  • Laura says:

    That is a great story. And a beautiful photo. I hope you receive good/helpful info from your agency today.

  • Michelle says:

    I love those stories, absolutely amazing! Whales and dolphins are incredible creatures. I hope, hope, hope you hear good news from your agency, we all so desperately want to know what is going on. :0)

  • jodean says:

    Great story and photograph!

    I am interested to find out what your agency tells you, if you don’t mind sharing. I am not quite sure what to make of what my agency is telling me.

    Hope it is good news for you!

    jodeanbrannan@yahoo.com

  • Jenna says:

    Such a cool story. I wanna know what you found out from your agency!

  • Melissa says:

    Those stories are amazing! Wow!

    Also, I would love to hear what your agency told you. I have no information at the moment.

  • Carissa says:

    Ok this picture has to be my absolute favorite so far! It is absolutely amazing! What a great story!

    I hope your conference call yields great news!

  • rainbowmom says:

    That was a really neat story!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at 3cf.

meta

