March 6, 2008 § 4 Comments

I read this article yesterday. While I’m not as vocal about the ‘God’ part as the author, I did like parts of it.

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to

  • Jenna says:

    Great article. I wish there were more people able to come to peace over infertility, but I realize it’s a big leap of faith to walk away from that dream. I think the article was good…I’m happy to hear her getting the message our about being able to move forward to a family, despite biology.

  • Laura says:

    Kerry, I read the entire article and appreciate you linking to it. During our adoption process, I’ve been learning about others’ struggle with infertility and the emotional pain it brings. If I’m being totally honest, I didn’t have a clue why anyone would be so completely upset about not being able to have bio kids. I don’t say that to be insensitive, nor do I think I was coming form an insensitive place when I thought that. I just didn’t understand. I didn’t even know what a lot of people had gone through physically (not to even mention emotionally). That’s kind of stupid now that I think about it, but I had never considered it before we were halfway through our process and I really started reading. In addition the the huge amount I’ve learned about TRA and raising children of a different race, I’ve also had the opportunity to learn about the loss that many PAPs and APs experience before they begin the adoption process and the healing they have to experience. Really great bloggers, such as you, who open their hearts, books, and articles have helped me to understand so much. So thank you. :)

  • Laura says:

    I forgot to mention that I love what you did to this photo. Amazing!

  • carissah says:

    What a great article. As you do – I so feel parts of this story. I know some days are easier than others. You will soon be bringing home your baby and that is a great thing! Some hope!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at 3cf.

meta

