February 29, 2008 § 3 Comments

Whenever I get homesick I cruise through pics of trips home. For the past two days I’ve been looking on and off at shots from NYC last November. I’m a Massachusetts girl but I love NYC. I love Chinatown. I love me in the States, in NYC, in Chinatown. I’m not unhappy- it’s just something that happens. It’s hard especially now because I usually have a trip or 2 home planned. I rarely go more than 4 or so months without going home, but because we are waiting for travel news to VN, we can’t plan anything else.

In other news: I am insanely proud of my dear, awesome, beautiful, smart best friend, MB. Yesterday I got an email from her announcing that she has been chosen to be a student researcher with a team of scientists for 2 weeks on the Bering Glacier in Alaska! I must say that I’m not the least bit surprised she was chosen.

Happy Friday!

Here’s hoping that next week will be a week of good news.

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to

  • Chandra says:

    It’s 4am and I am up reading your blog because we are getting reading to go to the airport to fly to NYC! I will think of you while we are there, especially while in Chinatown. Wish you could be there with us! What fun we’d have.

    Congrats to your best friend, that sounds exciting! Have a wonderful weekend.

  • pia says:

    that is awesome news for your friend, how exciting! hope you are not too homesick.

  • Maribeth says:

    I can only imagine how hard it must be to not be planning one of your visits. But our Munchkin is on the other side of this wait!!
    BTW, nice Frida tote. Reminds me of that awesome show. :)
    Thanks for the kudos K!
    Love you and Miss you, Mb

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at 3cf.

meta

