bowl of glow

February 20, 2008 § 9 Comments

Thank you for the sweetness yesterday. I said the F-word a lot and let the stress of this process make me cry. Then I spent a quiet evening with the kitties and zoned out. Much better. I hope that good news comes your way no matter if it’s regarding adoption or something else.

“Life’s challenges are not supposed to paralyze you, they’re supposed to help you discover who you are.”
Bernice Johnson Reagon

A strong drink could help, too…

Tagged: , ,

§ 9 Responses to bowl of glow

  • Hans says:

    You totally look hot in this picture.

    Hubs.

  • Kerryanne says:

    Thanks Hunnie. Such a way with words xox

  • Zoe's Mom says:

    Love your photo. Love the quote. Adore your hubby.

  • Dawn says:

    There are many of us that are sharing your worries and fears. It is SO hard to be patient. Just know that you are not alone.

  • Laura says:

    Beautiful photo (love Han’s comment) and I’m sorry I missed your post yesterday. I’m behind. I’m truly sorry that you had a tough day. I can remember lots of them and there’s not much anyone can do to make them better. But do know that we’re here to listen and support you when you feel that way. Like everyone else said, you’re such a positive, uplifting woman. You need a little support sometimes as well. You’re in my thoughts.

  • carissah says:

    WHat a great picture and a great quote!

  • Sharon says:

    You are the complete GODDESS! BTW . . . . we must establish an IM convo b/c I desperately want to rehone my photography skills. I’d love to get some tips from you!

  • Laurence says:

    Hans…ha ha! you’re pretty f***n’ funny : ), even if you are right.

    XO to you both, well… maybe just X to Hans

    L.

  • Carrie says:

    Just looking through here to see how you are. Love the quote and am going to use it in my own journal as well. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bowl of glow at 3cf.

meta

