And we’re back

December 22, 2007 § 5 Comments

We had a great time with my parents in Florida! It was a little strange to be back in the US but not in Massachusetts or New York. The weather was perfect every day- gorgeous quiet beaches, amazing sunsets and Myakka River State Park. We celebrated Christmas a little early and my parents gave us a few adorable little gifts for Munchkin. I really hate leaving my parents and even though I know I will see them again soon, it’s still hard. It was very cool to think that the next time we see them we will be with our son! Because of the jetlag, last night we didn’t get to bed until 5am and we slept today until 1! We managed to walk into the city center and have dinner, and since it’s cold, it got our blood circulating again.

Our agency surprised us by fedexing a dvd of our baby to my parent’s house! Hans and I watched it alone before sharing it and I couldn’t stop crying. In fact, every time we watch it I cry! Anyway, he is gorgeous, beautiful and looks very healthy. The wait to travel is getting painful. Luckily we are really busy between now and the New Year so hopefully time will go by quickly.

Hope you are all well!

Click to see pictures of our trip, if you’re interested!

Tagged: ,

§ 5 Responses to And we’re back

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And we’re back at 3cf.

meta

