November 28, 2007 § 3 Comments

My goal this past weekend was to get 4 new books bound. I got as far as preparing all the covers, folding and piercing the pages and banging in the eyelets. I did manage to complete one book (below), the last three will have to wait till this weekend.

Yearly dinner with my dayjob people last night in Amsterdam. I’m thinking that may need to be a password protected post. Or maybe I just need to forget the events altogether…It was….Fun. Strange. Revealing. Hmm.

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to

  • lookingforlulu says:

    cool, i make books too! actually, it has been awhile, but i continue to buy washi paper every now and then. i cannot help myself!

  • chou2 says:

    wow – beautiful!!

    I wish I knew how to make books. I’m into letterpress, and have made chapbooks before, but never learned real binding or how to make covers.

    lovely.

  • carissah says:

    That is beautiful and oh do I know your pain!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at 3cf.

meta

